Ancestry Review — My Experience with AncestryDNA Test

Why I think the AncestryDNA test is the best option to know more about your family history

Walid AO
4 min readNov 13, 2022
Photo by Ashraful Islam on Unsplash

Let’s talk about the elephant in the room. I’m not doing your typical product review here. I used the ancestryDNA service earlier this year and loved the experience. Now, I’m sharing this experience with you, and maybe you want to try it yourself.

There are no links in this story. I’m not part of any affiliate program with AncestryDNA.

AncestryDNA has been responsible for bringing easy-to-use DNA test kits to over 21 million people across the globe. It provides pretty accurate relationship estimation with your family members. I did the test in the same time frame as many members of my family, and the relationship estimation was very accurate.

This article here will sum up my experience with AncestryDNA. I’ll also provide you with my results at the end of the story.

Why did I do the test?

This is the question that kickstarted this entire process. Why should I do this test? See, my parents are from the Middle East and Palestine, to be exact. Knowing where the Middle East and Palestine are located, you will immediately notice that this region links three continents…

--

--